BIG 2!

My Baby Man, WAIT. Not my “Baby” anymore, I guess he’s my Little Little Man now a days. Okay lets start over.

My Little Little Man had his second birthday at the end of February. We had both of our families over for a Finding Nemo party and by some miracle (and genius furniture rearranging) we fit everyone one in. O had a GREAT time. I don’t think I’ve ever seen him so excited. Almost everyone he knows in the world came to pack themselves into our house and bring him presents and attention. He was hyper. He was pleased. And he was really well-mannered. (Yay! My constant coaching on “say please” “say thank you” has payed off! Proud parent moment)

I made the invitations

and the banners

and the cake

but I kept the kids food simple

and i bought most of the adult food

Mmmmmmm Sangria.

I found Nemo!

Yeeeeeeeeeah. So I accidently put re-lighting candles on his birthday cake. The poor kid blew them out three times before we figured out my mistake.

Eating with the GREATS (grandparents)

Opening gifts with daddy

The goody-buckets for O, Josh and Baby Bennett

Playing with his new tball set

Happy Birthday Little Man! Even on the roughest days you are the best gift God’s given us. We love you SOOOOOOOO much.

One thought on “BIG 2!

Leave a comment