Almost ready

Here’s a peak at the house as we get ready to celebrate Christmas. This year is already so much fun since our little guy is actually excited and asking every day if its Christmas yet… almost buddy, almost.

IMG_5702 IMG_5646 IMG_5710 IMG_5707DSCF7668

Also, Daggers started crawling 3 days ago. Well kind of crawling. She won’t actually get up on all fours. Instead she kind of scoots her butt because she keeps one leg in front of her. Sadly it looks a lot like a dogs butt scoot. Not too attractive but she sure can get around. It’s funny that she decided to crawl once we put our tree up because that is what motivated her brother 3 years ago to do the same thing. But the cool bows and wrapping paper are really just a coincidence. Her big motivator was me. I left her playing on the living room floor so I could go work on a gift for Joel in the bedroom. Next thing I know I see her snotty, tear-stained face peeking up over the bed… she had crawled after me screaming the whole way. Oh my little girl and her will to get to me no matter the obstacle. I had a video of her crawling but I can’t upload video to my blog. I’ll just leave you with one last picture.

IMG_5697

Leave a comment